Saturday , 15 August 2020
Next Events & Meetings

Global Silent Minute – 75th Anniversary of Hiroshima and Nagasaki

Global Silent Minute participates in the 75th Anniversary of Hiroshima and Nagasaki in August

Global Silent Minute is honoured to be invited to participate in a Silent Minute as the citizens of the world join the citizens of Japan at the exact minutes that the bombs were dropped on Hiroshima and Nagasaki.

Every year in August citizens in Japan observe a minute of silence at the anniversary of this moment in Hiroshima. This year the world will observe the two moments at the exact minutes in a potent, solemn, powerful silence. The dates and times are listed below:

Hiroshima:
Thursday 6 August: 8:15am Tokyo; 9:15am Sydney; 12:15am London; 1:15am Geneva/ Johannesburg; 4:45am Darjeeling
Wednesday 5 August: 7:15pm New York

Nagasaki:
Sunday 9 August: 10:58am Tokyo; 11:58am Sydney; 2:58am London; 3:58am Geneva/ Johannesburg; 7:28am Darjeeling
Saturday 8 August: 9:58pm New York

Link to time converter for your local time.
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter-classic.html

Link to Hiroshima Nagasaki 75 ~ A LIVE Observance:
https://myemail.constantcontact.com/Hiroshima-Nagasaki-75—A-LIVE-Observance.html?soid=1101780022756&aid=kZwyODAj8hQ

Facebook Live: World Peace Prayer; Global Silent Minute

The observation of these moments acknowledges the extraordinary devastation that was wrought out in the Manifest World on the citizens of Japan and on the animal, vegetable and mineral kingdoms; as well as the sudden opening between Manifest and Subtle Worlds as thousands in the former instantly made the transition into the Subtle realms. The tremendous release of energy accompanying the splitting of the atom in 1945 resulted in a huge impact on the etheric body of our planet.

When Wellesley Tudor Pole (WTP) introduced the Big Ben Silent Minute, some 5 years earlier in 1940, he knew that he was anchoring a mechanism, a “spiritual weapon”[i] if you like, for humanity to harness the power of Silence in selfless service to be used for the benefit of all. As Global Silent Minute participates in the two minutes of Silence focussed on Hiroshima and Nagasaki, we do so knowing we are galvanising co-operators on both sides of the veil to bear witness and to use the generative power of our collective presence in the Silence to consciously recalibrate to a new equilibrium where our realisation of Spirit matters.

Stellar Support from Sirius

And we have stellar support for this new equilibrium in the constellation of the planets, the signs and the fixed stars – and one fixed star in particular – Sirius.  The Tibetan says that:

August, which is ruled by Leo, is the month of the Dog-star, or of Sirius, which brings Sirius into close relation to Leo. Leo, in the cosmic sense (and apart from our solar system altogether) is ruled by Sirius. … Later, when the new world religion is founded and working, we shall find that the major monthly festival in August, held at the time of the full moon, will be dedicated to the task of making contact, via the Hierarchy, with Sirian force.[ii]

A few key thoughts in this moment on Sirius…

Sirius, in the Old Commentary, is described as “…a bright sun where shines the light of love”.[iii]

The Great White Lodge or Spiritual Hierarchy on Earth is based on the spiritual prototype of the Great White Lodge on Sirius.[iv]

The entire work of the Great White Lodge on Earth is controlled from Sirius, the Ashrams are subjected to its cyclical flow[v] and the processes of initiation originate from here.

Sirius is also known as the “Brilliant Star of Sensitivity” [vi] and, as such, the source of the energy of sensitivity. The Tibetan says that the whole story and function of Leo and its influences can be summed up in the word sensitivity.

The principle of Freedom has its origin on Sirius and the Life manifesting through Sirius is an expression which is organised and vital beyond anything we can vision and which is free to a completely unlimited extent, almost beyond our capacity to comprehend. Freedom is connected to a “leavening” energy which, we are told, can “penetrate substance in a unique manner” [vii] – in such a way as to unshackle us from conditioning forces which bind us to outmoded ideas and thought-forms and thereby release us into a vaster experience of Life.

This leavening energy is the mechanism which initiates the loosening or abstracting from limiting attachments/identifications in the face of the embrace of greater Light. This loosening may occur gradually or suddenly as it did for Saul on the road to Damascus when he was literally struck in his tracks by the Light as he encountered Christ and entered the realm of synthesis.  So intense was the light that it blinded him – for three days – as he absorbed its impact in every cell in his being.

The Tibetan tells us that the Blinding Light that Saul saw on the road to Damascus and the “blinding light” which accompanied the discharge of energy from the atomic bomb are one and the same expression on different levels of consciousness, and are definitely related to the processes and effects of initiation.[viii]

Since 1945, the Earth has revolved around the sun 74 times to this time of year, its 75th revolution of the anniversary of the “Blinding Lights”, which were the first and last time (to date) that Humanity has used atomic bombs in war.

Spiritual Weapon of Peace-fire

As we assemble to participate in the dual anniversaries in 2020 in Leo, consciously making contact via the Hierarchy with Sirian force, we will work harmlessly with this energy.  We may visualise the energy from the Life emanating on Sirius as a stream of energy or a fiery arrow piercing the heart of the zero points of atomic explosions anchoring into the depths of the planet the light of love, the fire of love, the light of destiny, the yet to be fully appreciated principle of freedom, the exquisite sparkling energy of Sirius’s brilliant sensitivity. These fiery arrows we may refer to as peace-fire that, when felt, explode in our hearts.

We know from the Agni Yoga teachings that our physical hearts are on loan to us for the purpose of communion in the One Heart.

Perhaps the spiritual weapon that Wellesley Tudor Pole was urging us to utilise was to fully activate the energy in our individual hearts so that we realise, and participate in, the powerful flow of Life in our Heart Communion.

References:

[i] In the years of mobilising support for the Silent Minute, WTP asked: “How long will it take for our Leaders to realise that the full use of spiritual weapons is essential if we are to survive, and that material weapons alone will bring either disaster or stalemate?” Fletcher, P. Light Upon the Path: The Unpublished Writings of Wellesley Tudor Pole, Chalice Well Press 2015, page 184
[ii] Esoteric Astrology, 299
[iii] Richmond, M. Temple, Sirius, Source Publications 1997, 49
[iv] Esoteric Astrology, 349-350
[v] Rays and Initiations, 415
[vi] Esoteric Astrology, 197
[vii] Rays and Initiations, 415-416
[viii] Discipleship in the New Age, volume 1, 327

About Sydney Goodwill Unit of Service

Sydney Goodwill works to enhance all serving souls to develop their service, and to distribute the Ageless Wisdom teachings to all who are searching.

Check Also

global silent minute opens event

Global Silent Minute opens an event

Global Silent Minute has been invited to open an event Peace, Prayers, Palms, and Prophecies hosted by …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *