Monday , 4 March 2024
Next Events & Meetings

Silent Minute

GLOBAL SILENT MINUTE: 2024 THEME: Restore Truth Through Silence as Action in Thought, Word and Deed

GLOBAL SILENT MINUTE: 2024 THEME: RESTORE TRUTH THROUGH SILENCE AS ACTION IN THOUGHT, WORD AND DEED The Annual Global Silent Minute held on 21 December 2023 at 9 PM GMT launched the theme for 2024; to restore Truth through Silence as Action in thought, word and deed.  We use the word “restore” as we recognise that Truth is something we …

Read More »

Global Silent Minute’s Theme for 2024

GLOBAL SILENT MINUTE’S THEME FOR 2024: RESTORE TRUTH THROUGH SILENCE AS ACTION This year the Annual Global Silent Minute will pause in a shared minute on 21 December 2023 at 9pm GMT … … to launch the theme for 2024: to restore Truth through Silence as Action – the Truth that dwells within the Heart of Humanity. We invite you …

Read More »

Annual GLOBAL SILENT MINUTE

This year the Annual Global Silent Minute will pause in a shared minute to restore Truth through Silence as Action – the Truth that dwells within the Heart of Humanity. Far from being an abstraction, Truth is the realisation of cosmic laws based on direct experience accumulated in the chalice of Humanity through us. As we live our holistic identity …

Read More »

Listening to the Call of the Heart: Unity Beyond the Referendum

An Invitation to Meditate on Reconciliation and Healing October 14 Saturday (AUSTRALIA) Perth: 4:00am to 5:00am Darwin/Uluru: 5:30am to 6:30am Brisbane: 6:00am to 7:00am Adelaide: 6:30am to 7:30am Canberra/Hobart/Melbourne/Sydney: 7:00am to 8:00am* Saturday October 14 Friday October 13  1:30am to 2:30am in Darjeeling 5:00am to 6:00am in Tokyo New York: 4:00pm to 5:00pm London: 8:00pm to 9:00pm Geneva: 10:00pm to …

Read More »

Archangel Michael’s Festival of Michaelmas

ARCHANGEL MICHAEL’S FESTIVAL OF MICHAELMAS Celebrated 29 September every year, always ARCHANGEL MICHAEL – WHO AM I? If we were to design a “Who am I” question to an esoteric quiz for which the answer was “Archangel Michael”, it might look something like this: Who am I? I am known for my silence. I express through the power and direction of …

Read More »

Archangel Michael, Pilgrimages and Preparing the Way for the New Era

If you’ve found you’re feeling a longing to make a pilgrimage to a site that holds special significance in your heart, chances are you may be responding to a call of your spirit. Wellesley Tudor Pole, Founder of the Silent Minute, as well as the person behind the purchase of Chalice Well in Glastonbury, UK to create a space for …

Read More »

Global Silent Minute and Hiroshima/Nagasaki 78

GLOBAL SILENT MINUTE AND HIROSHIMA/NAGASAKI 78

When the atomic bombs dropped on Hiroshima on August 6 at 8:15 am and Nagasaki on August 9 at 11:02 am 1945 in Japan, the impact was immediate, utterly devastating, and unrelenting in its ripple effect generationally. Every year since, at the exact atomic moments, a minute of silence is observed in Japan, honoring those who died, and praying for …

Read More »

Reflections on Truth

reflections on truth

REFLECTIONS ON TRUTH   Throughout 2023 Global Silent Minute is holding a focus on re-orienting to the compass of Truth through Silence. Below are a few seed thoughts on truth interspersed with leaves from Morya’s garden to ponder: “There is no religion higher than Truth.” Helena Petrovna Blavatsky “Each Teacher of life bases their power only upon images of Truth, …

Read More »

Global Silent Minute: The Rhythmic Sound of Truth

global silent minute january 2023

GLOBAL SILENT MINUTE: THE RHYTHMIC SOUND OF TRUTH On 21 December 2022 we participated in the annual Global Silent Minute and launched the theme for 2023 of re-orienting to the compass of Truth through Silence. The annual Global Silent Minute provides an opportunity to sound the energetic pulse for the yearly cycle which then reverberates through 365 planetary heartbeats in …

Read More »

Annual Global Silent Minute

Annual Global Silent Minute

This year the annual Global Silent Minute will pause in a shared minute to re-orient through Silence to a new compass – the chalice of Truth that dwells within the Heart of Humanity. Far from being an abstraction, Truth is the realisation of cosmic laws based on direct experience1. accumulated – and accumulating – in the chalice of Humanity through …

Read More »