Tuesday , 21 May 2024
Next Events & Meetings

Listening to the Call of the Heart: Unity Beyond the Referendum

An Invitation to Meditate on
Reconciliation and Healing

October 14 Saturday (AUSTRALIA)

Perth: 4:00am to 5:00am
Darwin/Uluru: 5:30am to 6:30am
Brisbane: 6:00am to 7:00am
Adelaide: 6:30am to 7:30am
Canberra/Hobart/Melbourne/Sydney: 7:00am to 8:00am*

Saturday October 14 Friday October 13
 
1:30am to 2:30am in Darjeeling
5:00am to 6:00am in Tokyo
New York: 4:00pm to 5:00pm
London: 8:00pm to 9:00pm
Geneva: 10:00pm to 11:00pm

*You can check the time in your local area using the Time Zone converter at this link:- https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/meeting.html

On Saturday 14 October 2023, the Australian people will participate in a referendum to vote on a proposed amendment to the Australian Constitution which will recognize the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples as the First Peoples of Australia, and which will instil in the constitution their right to a Voice to parliament.

On the morning of the referendum, Cygnet Centre for Peacebuilding and Transformation (Australia), Sydney Goodwill (Australia) and the Hill Center (USA) calls the international community to meditate with us as we turn away from the polarity of ‘yes’ or ‘no,’ to create a space for the transformative impulse of healing and reconciliation.

The current referendum represents a new marker point in the expression of Australia’s Soul and the flow of our history, which reaches back to the ancient dreaming, through the present, forward into the future. As we influence the future together globally from the present, we invoke the power and love to heal and reconcile harm done, as we vision a world of justice and right relationship.

Taking place within the descending tide to the new moon of Libra, the timing of the referendum offers the possibility to sound the higher note of unity, seeking the point of balance that gives rise to spirit-aligned action. We invite you to join us in meditation with this intention.

The meditation will conclude with a Global Silent Minute.

Join Zoom Meeting:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87586526294
Meeting ID: 875 8652 6294

Join via Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/events/975036470270152

Join subjectively wherever you are.

Acknowledgement:
Image: Uluru from Pixabay

About Sydney Goodwill Unit of Service

Sydney Goodwill works to enhance all serving souls to develop their service, and to distribute the Ageless Wisdom teachings to all who are searching.

One comment

  1. Beautiful! The words of Peter Paul and Mary came to me, “There’s a new world somewhere, they call the promised land. And we’ll be there someday if you will hold my hand.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *